Entries for The Grierson Awards 2014 are now closed.

Make sure you read the Terms and Conditions and that you provide all the information required plus payment and five viewing copies on DVD. Payment and viewing copies should be sent to us at the address below.

Grierson 2014
28 Sallows Road
Tel: +44 (0)1733 891878
E-mail: awards@griersontrust.org

Qualifying period

All entries must have had their first UK screening between 1 May 2013 and 30 April 2014. In the case of entries into the Best Cinema Documentary category, the film must have had its first theatrical screening within the qualifying period.

Submissions and entry fees

The fee per entry is £220 + VAT @ 20% (£264) except for the Newcomer and Student categories which are £50 + VAT @ 20% (£60).

Entries will not be accepted into the competition until payment has been received and this should be no later than Friday, 30 May 2014.

You may submit your entry into more than one category. The exception to this is where documentaries have been entered into the Contemporary Theme and Current Affairs categories. See Categories page for more information. Each individual entry into each individual category must be entered separately into each category and accompanied by a separate entry form, supporting information, entry fee and five DVD viewing copies.

Entry fees

Each entry
£220 + VAT @ 20% (£264)
Newcomer and Student categories
£50 + VAT @ 20% (£60)


Qualifying period
1 May 2013 - 30 April 2014
Closing date for entries
18:00 hours, Friday, 30 May
Shortlist announced
Tuesday, 29 July
Nominations announced
Tuesday, 16 September
Awards ceremony
Monday, 3 November at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, South Bank Centre, London
How to enter and entry form