• Home
  • Grierson 2015: The British Documentary Awards

Dates for Grierson 2015: The British Documentary Awards

Grierson 2015 is open to documentaries that have had their first UK screening between 1 May 2014 and 30 April 2015. Entries for Grierson 2015 will be accepted online from Wednesday, 1 April and the closing date for entries is Monday, 1 June.

If you would like to be added to our mailing list to receive notifications about the awards, click here.

About The Grierson Awards

The Grierson Awards commemorate the pioneering Scottish documentary filmmaker John Grierson (1898 – 1972), famous for Drifters and Night Mail and the man widely regarded as the father of the documentary.

Established in 1972, the Grierson Awards recognise and celebrate documentaries from Britain and abroad that have made a significant contribution to the genre and that demonstrate quality, integrity, creativity, originality and overall excellence.

The Grierson Trust
Registered Charity Nº: 1100784
Company Registration Nº: 4855173

Grierson 2015:  The British Documentary Awards